HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

 [INFO 101002] 'Break Time' 4th Mini-Album Introduction

Go down 

Posts : 669
Join date : 2010-06-16
Age : 26
Location : Patra

PostSubject: [INFO 101002] 'Break Time' 4th Mini-Album Introduction   Sat Oct 02, 2010 1:10 am

Introduction of the Music

Releasing their 3rd mini album which had the hit track 'Man Man Ha Ni' that accompanied with nation craze dance (Strong guy dance) last year, the international idol group U-Kiss is coming back with even better music!

They said that they have been working hard during their little break. This upcoming mini album will also contain 56 pictures that have never been seen before, revealing the diverse images of the members, from their fresh looks to charismatic looks. The boys show their mature side while, still giving the album their own splash of colour, through Kevin's sweet vocals in 'Before Yesterday (Intro)' to the title track '시끄러 !! (Shut Up!!)', and 'Light It Up, 'Rock Ya' Body' and 'Avatar'. The album will have 7 songs in total. In addition, U-Kiss will disclose special cuts of unrevealed photos in the form of cards, which will be 'hidden' in the albums randomly (8 cards in total, one of which will be placed in each album). Up until now, their new look, music style and performances have yet to be revealed.


01. Before Yesterday (Intro)

The first track, 'Before Yesterday' is a luxury R&B style that serves as this album's Intro. This Intro will guide the listeners into the directions of U-KISS' new music.

02. Shut Up!! - Title song

The second track, 'Shut Up!!' which serves as the 4th album's title track, is a song composed by Kim Taehyun, who also worked with Ivy (Temptation Of Sonata), After School (Bang) and T-Ara (I Go Crazy Because Of You). Kim Taehyun has added a hardcore electronic arrangement into U-Kiss' existing style, while maintaining the focus, track sound and vocals.

03. Light It Up
This track is a joint-creation by composer Kim Taewan and Stay Tuned. The fast-pace rhythm's arpeggios (Italian for broken chord) sync with a variety of drum line. It is filled with heavy hip-hop drums and a house electronic feel. The harmonious blend of piano and electro hip-hop shows the dramatic development of a man's love through the lyrics in the verses, before going back to the cool pop lyrics in the chorus, which shows different sides of U-Kiss.

04. 'Rock Ya' Body
A song composed by Kim Taewan and DM, this is a song that gives a feeling of hip-hop and R&B, which is different to U-Kiss' previous songs. The song showcases a groovy drum sound, which is rare find in Korea, and shows a trendy hip-hop drum set spreading across the melody line.

05. Avatar
'Avatar' is a song created by the hit-song composer PJ and Min Woungshik, who have worked with artists such as Seo In Guk (My Baby U) and IU (Marshmellow). With the message of 'I want things according to my own way', this song showcases their masculinity through their powerful rap and unique charm that brings the intensity out of the song. The collaboration between the hip-hop rhythm and guitar distortion element, combined with the electronic rock style, is a popular trend among the Korean dance entertainment world.

Track list
# 01. Before Yesterday (Intro)
# 02. 시끄러!! Shut Up!!
# 03. Light It Up
# 04. Rock Ya' Body
# 05. Avater
# 06. 시끄러!! Shut Up!! (Inst.)
# 07. Light It Up (Inst.)

Credits: YES24 (Source) + jaymie501 (translations) @ Rocketboxx.net
Back to top Go down
[INFO 101002] 'Break Time' 4th Mini-Album Introduction
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» 7eventh Time Down - New Album?
» 2nd Mini Album - 「R-GIRL's ROCK!」
» New Third Day album coming Oct. 19
» Darkwater - New Album Update
» Fades Away - New Album!!

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Greek Kpop Lovers :: Kpop :: Older News :: U-Kiss-
Jump to: